CAT Scan Day

13

Today is another day that I have not been looking forward to.  Today is CT Scan day.  Doctors are still trying to figure out what I do not have full range of motion in my right arm since my event last year.  I have been through so many tests, the possibility of having a stroke, and I am in so much pain.  Their latest theory is that they think that I may have something called frozen shoulder.

According to WebMd, frozen shoulder is defined as:  Frozen shoulder (adhesive capsulitis) is stiffness, pain, and limited range of movement in your shoulder . It may happen after an injury or overuse or from a disease such as diabetes or a stroke. The tissues around the joint stiffen, scar tissue forms, and shoulder movements become difficult and painful. The condition usually comes on slowly, then goes away slowly over the course of a year or more.

Well, it has been a year and all it has gotten is worse.  I still have use of my arm however I am restrictive on what I can do.  I can not life much weight, I can not raise my arm straight, I have trouble putting a shirt over my head, and even reaching around myself to put my belt on.  It is annoying and when the shooting pain starts it is all over.

I just want to be normal again since everything happened to me.  At least I am taking the right steps in recovery to overcome all of the obstacles.  I am definately in lovingly hand, now if they can only come to a resloution!!!

Please pray for me that I come out of the tube this morning (did I mention that I am also claustrophobic).  LOL  -Bruce

If you want to know more about me and my story, check out my earlier blogs:

341 Days , 4 Hours, 38 Minutes ago….

911 What is your emergency?

Dreams away…

1

11 comments

  1. I had frozen shoulder when I was in a car accident it hurt to do everything. Thanks to my PT therapist I got unstuck every no one then when I’m stressed or worried I put myself in a shoulder freeze not realizing it. That was 6 yrs ago.

    Like

  2. Since I don’t know your full history I too would only be guessing. Since there is no apparent peripheral problem (adhesive capsulitis, impingement or rotator cuff tear) or vascular problem, is it possible a central lesion (cervical spine) is the ROOT SOURCE of the shoulder pain and weakness? The brachial plexus provides nerve flow to the shoulder, arm and hand. Might be worth looking in to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

